Events, Calendar and Camps

Join our online information events

Due to Corona restrictions, all of our information events are currently taking place online.
Please check our upcoming events for more information and to register.

Upcoming Events

Come tour our international campus and learn about our unique pedagogical concept at one of our informational events. Meet our School Leadership Team, experience their passion for education and discover how we can help your child reach their potential.

Video tour our campus

360° Virtual Campus Tour

2021/22 School Semester Calendar

Semester 1

18.08.2021 – 31.01.2022

August 2021
Tuesday, 17.08.2021  "Einschulung" - First Grade Celebration
Wednesday, 18.08.2021 First Day of School
October 2021
Friday, 08.10.2021 Teacher Development Day 1 School Closed
11.-22.10.2021 Autumn Break
November 2021
Monday, 01.11.2021 Public Holiday (All Saints Day)
December 2021 - January 2022
22-22.12.2021 School Closed
24.12.2021 - 07.01.2022 Winter Break
Saturday, 22.01.2022 Open House

Semester 2

01.02. – 24.06.2022

February 2022
Monday, 28.02.2022 Rosenmontag School Closed
March 2022
01.-04.03.2022 School Closed
April 2022
11. - 22.04.2022 Spring Break
Monday, 25.04.2022 Teacher Development Day 2 School Closed
May 2022
Saturday, 07.05.2022 International Day
Thursday, 26.05.2022 Public Holiday (Ascension)
Friday, 27.05.2022 Teacher Development Day 3 School Closed
June 2022
Monday, 06.06.2022 Public Holiday (Whit Monday)
Tuesday, 07.06.2022 NRW School Holiday School Closed
Thursday, 16.06.2022 Public Holiday (Corpus Christi)
Friday, 24.06.2022 Last Day of School

School calendar to download:

Holiday Camps

For our students, we offer again a fun and enriching holiday program at our international school campus. Campers may choose from a range of different activities every day: sports, the outdoors, games, science experiments, karaoke and arts and crafts. A German-English bilingual teaching team leads the camp, ensuring a high quality-learning experience as well as stimulating language practice. Our holiday camps take place in the second week of the autumn break, from 18 – 22 October 2021.

Our holiday program runs from 8:30am-3:30pm.
Drop-off: between 8:00am-8:30am
Pick-up: between 3:30pm-4:00pm

The early Bird Fee of €175 per week and child is offered for early registrations until 3 October. The regular fee for later registrations is €225 per week and child.

 

* We will be upholding Corona protective and hygienic measures throughout the camp. Please contact Ms. Zaric for questions or concerns: tatjana.zaric@if-koeln.de

 

Autumn Camps 2021